Doctor Who Found Episodes

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 6.47.47 AM

109 episodes from the early days of Doctor Who were thought lost forever, but a recent discovery by the BBC has brought that number down to 100.

The BBC has announced that episodes from two serials, both from the Patrick Troughton era, have now been added to the archives.

This list includes episodes 1,2,4,5, and 6 of the six part ‘The Enemy of the World’ (The BBC already had episode three, so this serial now exists in complete form); and 2,4,5, and 6 of ‘The Web of Fear’ (the BBC already had episode one, so they’re still missing number three).




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s